

#### Tuesday, April 16, 2019

# Minutes of theArea A Advisory Planning Commission held on Tuesday, April 16, 2019 in the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Highway, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm

### MINUTES

Present:		
Director:	D. Arbour	Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Area 'A')
Members:	G. Loxam	Area A Advisory Planning Commission
	B. Trussler	Area A Advisory Planning Commission
	K. Fouracre	Area A Advisory Planning Commission
	J. Yetter	Area A Advisory Planning Commission
	L. Clement	Area A Advisory Planning Commission
	R. Kayfetz	Area A Advisory Planning Commission
Staff:	T. Trieu	Manager of Planning Services
	J. Martens	Manager of Legislative Services

#### **CALL TO ORDER AND RECOGNITION OF TRADITIONAL TERRITORIES**

It was acknowledged that the meeting was being held on the unceded traditional territory of the K'ómoks First Nation.

#### SELECTION OF CHAIR AND RECORDING SECRETARY FOR 2019

Glenn Loxam was selected as Chair of the the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission.

Karen Fouracre was selected as Recording Secretary of the the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission

## <u>REPORTS</u> ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION ORIENTATION

Jake Martens, Manager of Legislative Services, provided a presentation regarding Advisory Planning Commission meeting procedures.

#### COMPREHENSIVE ZONING BYLAW REVIEW

Ton Treiu, Manager of Planning Services presented information regarding the comprehensive zoning bylaw review.

# **TERMINATION**

The meeting terminated at 8.25 pm.

Glenn Loxam Chair

Recorded By:

Karen Fouracre Recording Secretary

Received by the Electoral Areas Services Committee on the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 20\_\_\_\_.